Recipe – Avocado spinach banana smoothie

I’ve been a bit obsessed lately with smoothies made in my Vitamix.   I tend to make a smoothie each morning for breakfast – there is no better way to start my day!

I recently made a delicious concoction that I wanted to share with all of you.   Here is the recipe:

Avocado Spinach Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 cup cold water

12 almonds

1/2 of a medium sized avocado

1/2 of a medium sized banana

1 tsp coconut oil

1 tbsp almond butter

1/2 tsp cinammon

1 medjool date

honey, to taste (I added 1/2 tablespoon)

1 tsp of chia seeds

1-2 cups of baby spinach leaves

1 scoop of Sunwarrior Protein Powder

6-8 ice cubes

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a high powered blender, and blend until smooth.   ENJOY!

Creamy healthy deliciousness

Don’t worry if you don’t have all the ingredients – experiment, and use what you have on hand.  Customize your smoothie to match your own taste buds!

I should add that every smoothie tastes better in a reusable glass straw.  Get yours here.

This entry was posted in Cooking, Gluten free, Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

